Call for Awards!

All APA-Kansas members are invited to nominate a person, group, institution, or organization for one of the APA Kansas Chapter Awards. Awards are made in the following categories:

  • Ad Astra Award, for an individual or institution making a significant long-term contribution to the field of planning in Kansas.
  • Pioneer Award, recognizing creativity and innovation in using planning to meet a community need or solve a public problem, in urban or rural areas.
  • Sodbuster Award, recognizing an individual, appointed official, or an elected official who has advanced or promoted the cause of planning in the public arena.
  • New Horizon Award, recognizing a student or student group that pushes the boundaries of planning in creative and innovative ways.

Nominations are due August 27, 2018 by 5:00 PM.

For more information  about how to make a nomination, view the following form: Awards Nomination 2018

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s